Disbelief

**I wrote this post a number of weeks ago and hadn’t brought myself to post it until today… So many feels.

So something BEYOND exciting happened last night. After two and a half years of having our hands tied and playing the waiting game for our donor to be ready…. She sent me a message last night informing me that she is now done breast feeding!!!

She has the remainder of her screening tests scheduled for Feb 23 and we should be good to go after that.

I’m stunned, I’m in shock, I am just so overwhelmed with emotion right now.

After took a moment to break down and sob… I pulled myself together enough to call my hubby at work to let him know. We’re overjoyed.

.. I’m also scared. Like I previously shared,  once we actually start this process,  we are opening ourselves up to so so so many ‘what ifs’.  So many things can go wrong now.

But oh so many things can go right! I will focus on feeling hopeful and excited and overjoyed. I will do everything I possibly can to increase our chances! 

2016…let’s do this.

Leave a Reply

