Some good news!

So after the anticipated six week wait to get our results from the Geneticist….we heard nothing. We continued to wait nearly 10 weeks before finding out the good news that my husband is NOT! a carrier of the Cystic Fibrosis gene; thankfully, that is one more thing we do not need to worry about.

Although it feels to me like this process is taking forever, things are processing a little bit at a time; and who am I to complain about forward momentum, regardless of the speed. So for now we must patiently waif for our donor and her youngest son to stop breast feeding before we can proceed any further. I wouldn’t dare try to pressure that situation for my own benefit but a part of me hopes that he will self-wean by the time he is two years old…I am constantly learning new levels of patience that I didn’t know I was capable of. At least in the meantime, I continue to grow and become a better person for this experience; if nothing else.

Yours Truly,

The Queen of Patience

Leave a Reply

